# STONE COUNTY HIGHWAY COMMISSION MINUTES

### March 7, 2024

STATE OF MISSOURI |

SS

COUNTY OF STONE |

Be it remembered that a session of the County Highway Commission of Stone was held on March 7, 2024, at which the following were present Presiding Commissioner Mark Maples, Northern Commissioner Wayne Blades, Southern Commissioner Hank Smythe, County Counsel William McCullah, and Northern Road Commissioner David Wilson and Southern Road Commissioner Roy Campbell.

Others present for this meeting were: Brandon Wells, Heritage Petroleum; Christian Farris, Viebrock Sales and Service; Scott Crabtree, Blevins Asphalt; Brian Testerman, Metal Culverts. Inc.; Richard Morris, Capital Materials; Jordan Choate, Capital Paving; John Crawford, Central Shop Assistant; Shane Jennings, North Shop Assistant; Carl Freeman, Central Shop Foreman; Mike Keithley, North Shop Foreman; Brian Hackmeister, South Shop Foreman; Sarah Perry and Amanda Parton, Stone County Clerk's Office.

#### 12:00 PM

#### **Approval of Commission Minutes**

The matter to approve the minutes for Stone County Commission meetings dated February 15, 2024, was brought to decision by a roll call vote: Wilson – yes; Campbell – yes; Blades – yes Smythe – yes; Maples –yes. Minutes approved.

### Open 2024 Bids

The following bids were opened for 2024:

#### Salt:

- 1. Compass no bid received
- 2. Williams Diversified
- 3. Central Salt
- 4. Kansas Salt

## Culverts:

- 1. Viebrock
- 2. West Pipe Company
- Metal Culverts

### Asphalt:

- 1. Table Rock Asphalt
- 2. Capitol Paving
- 3. Bailey Quarries

- 4. Emery Sapp and Sons
- 5. Blevins Asphalt

## Striping:

- 1. Arkansas Fence and Guard Rail
- 2. Time Stripping
- 3. RF Sealing and Striping

### Tires:

- 1. Percell
- 2. MTS Express Service calls
- 3. Highway 13

## Fuel and Lubricants

1. Heritage Petroleum

Public Time: Time was extended to anyone who wanted to speak to the Commission at this time.

# Adjournment:

The matter to adjourn this meeting of Stone County Road and Bridge was brought to decision by a roll call vote: Wilson – yes; Campbell- yes; Blades-yes, Smythe – yes; Maples –yes. Matter carried; meeting adjourned at 12:40 PM.